Winter 2019

Search our Site

The MTA held its annual Fall Awards Gala on Friday November 1, and what a night it was! Thank you to all of the members who supported this event; once again, we sold out well in advance. A big thank you to our event sponsors; we could not do this without you. And, of course, congratulations to all of the winners: • MTA/RBC Pioneer’s Club Award Winners: Mark Dech (Professional Transport Driver Training), Jim Clunie (Big Freight Systems Inc.), Kim Beauchamp (Bison Transport Inc.), Shane Morrow (Big Freight Systems Inc.), Peter Chernecki (Searcy Trucking Ltd.), Bob Olfert (Big Freight Systems Inc)

The MTA recently added two new Carrier members and four new Associated Trades Division (ATD) members. Joining the fold as Carrier members are Flat Out Transportation Services Ltd. and Winnipeg Trend-Line Inc. The new ATD members are Fleethunt (, HSBC Bank Canada (, Grip Idle Management ( and Keller Equipment Supply Ltd. (

Congratulations to MTA-member Searcy Trucking for its recent wins at The Machinery Haulers Association Awards in July. Searcy Trucking took home the award for Most Improved Carrier along with 1st place honours overall for Carriers with More Than 15 Million Miles.


Winter 2023
Winter 2023
Summer 2023
FALL 2023
Summer 2023